Our worthwhile idea?

Both my partner and I had synchronous, yet independent, wonderings while we sat chatting and relaxing over a warm drink yesterday (NYE Day), Would it be worthwhile to start a journal or a blog about the journey we are about to embark upon into parenthood? Without knowing the answer, but honoring that we both had thought about it, here I am beginning that very process.

I am probably thinking too much about what to write down… So, I will start with my intention. Beginning today, which happens to be January 1, 2017, I plan to write each day of the year ahead to track my (and at times, our) real-life, lived experience of birthing and raising a little human (a phrase I love, thanks to you, Kel!).

I am not actually sure how this documentation of my journey will evolve. What I can say is that I intend to record my real, lived experience as I go through it. Without trying to predict too much or create high structure, I imagine it will, at times, be both part record of events and part reflection. Beyond that, I, like anyone who chooses to read this, will have to wait and see.

One thought on “Our worthwhile idea?

Comments are closed.