Holding My Breath

Today marked the second attempt at reintroducing breast milk to my infant son.

This was already a stressful prospect during the anticipatory conversation with our Family Doctor about this plan back on Monday. Actually doing it today = even more so. This was compounded by the fact that yesterday afternoon we stopped seeing visible blood in his diapers. What a relief. But I went ahead with the trial today and I continue to hold my breath.

Actually doing it today = even more so.

This was compounded by the fact that yesterday afternoon we stopped seeing visible blood in his diapers. What a relief. But I was committed to the reintroduction plan, as risky and torturous as it felt. And so I went ahead with the trial today. I continue to hold my breath.

I continue to hold my breath.

So far, so good. We are about 10 hours into the reintroduction and a couple of dirty diapers. Let’s hope this progress continues for the sake of our baby and for the relief of knowing with certainty we have figured out the problem.

Tomorrow we see the Neonatologist about all of this. Hoping that will help.

Fingers crossed.

4 thoughts on “Holding My Breath

Comments are closed.